Still Searching

Two of Arrows

The intuitive mind is a sacred gift and the rational mind is a faithful servant. We have created a society that honors the servant and has forgotten the gift. – Albert Einstein

Arrows are Fire here. In this deck, this card is about things being unequal, unjust. The warning here is to watch out for falsehoods, possibly people spreading lies. Someone may be twisting the truth to suit their own ends. Seek the truth before judging.

Nine of Bows

Destiny is not a matter of chance, it is a matter of choice; it is not a thing to be waited for, it is a thing to be achieved. — William Jennings Bryant

Nine of Bows, bows are Air. Respecting what has gone before. Listening to wiser, sager voices. Examine your heart, your motives for what you seek. When entering new, unfamiliar territory, be aware of and willing to face whatever natural perils may await. Look deeper for the meaning of forces that are blocking the way. Admit past failures and defeats, then move on with a positive outlook.

The Wheel

Change is unavoidable and necessary, but we are the weavers of our own destiny… We wear our fate around us like a cloak, carrying with us all the potential and possibilities that the universe has to offer…Nothing is set in stone… but actions are not without risk. Change is at hand, the issue here is how you deal with it.

4 thoughts on “Still Searching

  1. Thanks, Tasha. I think I need to try a more structured reading, instead of my fallback 3-card spread. I need more information than I’m getting from this. Unfortunately, I just haven’t had the time.

  2. Nice – like the quotes and the cards. I badly (badly!) want the Wildwood deck, but since today I just bought the Bohemian Cats release from Baba Studio (yay!!) I shall contend myself with pretty pictures on the net. The three cards seem to say, look inside, meditate and weigh up your choices, before striking, and the Wheel will turn. Kinda looks like the guy in the 9 of Arrows is aiming for the bull’s eye in the Wheel. Or something like that?!!

  3. Hahaha! I pre-ordered the Bohemian Cats too! I went whole hog, as they say, and sprang for the LE bag as well. I was then VERY relieved to be outbid on another deck on EBay this morning! I guess the Cosmos was willing to cut me some slack this time 😉

    I have another post on the Wildwood deck if you want to see more cards, I think it was back in June, but I don’t have many posts on this blog yet so it shouldn’t take long to find if you want to see more. It really is lovely, I hope you’ll be able to get it soon. Luckily, it’s pretty inexpensive which surprised me. I think I paid $11 US through Amazon.

What do you think?

