Baroque Bohemian Cats

They’re here! All the way from Prague! This is the third edition of the deck, from Karen Mahony and Alex Ukolov. I sprang for the package of standard deck, mini (which has gold edging) and a special limited edition bag that is to die for. It’s backed with a luscious plum-colored velvet which you can see at the top of the bag. Baba Studio makes the most glorious bags of all sorts, they’re a real weakness for me (along with their Tarot decks).

package

While I was sifting through the cards to decide which ones to scan in to show you, the radio was playing “The Moldau” by Bedrich Smetana. How perfect. I haven’t even had a chance to do a reading with them yet, I’ve been so busy going through them one at a time. The cards feature a good deal of photography of Prague and the surrounding areas, which of course I love. I’m starting to think I was Czech in a past life. There’s so much humor in the cards, I love the diva on the Three of Pentacles, I can only imagine what she sounds like! It looks like a very readable deck as well, I’ll be taking it for a spin in the next day.

Four cards

I just love that little tabby on the Ace of Pentacles!

Ten and Page of Pentacles

If you want to pick up your own, there will be more. You can go here to order. I got in on an early pre-order back over the summer so have been waiting with bated breath for this little treasure to arrive. That it made it before Christmas is a sweet treat.

4 thoughts on “Baroque Bohemian Cats

  1. They really are utterly adorable. Karen and Alex create the most exquisite decks. I haven’t even taken the shrink-wrap off the mini deck yet, I’ve barely had time to even look at the cards.

  2. Oh they look so so good!! Due to my relocating I won’t be getting these for a little while yet… can’t wait 🙂 And for once I am considering getting a double order – I don’t get copies of decks but for Baba Studio I am beginning to realise it’s well worth another copy for future use (I am being very conservative with my use of the Bohemian Gothic and hope they release it again in the future!) Many blessings to you.

  3. They are lovely! 🙂 That’s not a bad idea, getting a second deck. I’ve been somewhat sparing in my use of the Bohemian Gothic as well, even with a spare. I still haven’t even opened the mini deck!

What do you think?

