Tarot card of the day – 2 of Cups

I feel like I’ve been going into withdrawal lately since I haven’t had much time for Tarot, despite keeping a deck in my desk at work even! I never pull it out. But today I brought my Tarot of Prague from Baba Studio with me, and pulled one card, asking what the main influence of day would be.

150915 Prague Tarot 2 of cupsThat I did not expect. Hrm. The 2 of Cups usually indicates romantic feelings, a romantic relationship, two people coming together. I’m pretty sure that’s not going to be happening today at work, and I have no afterwork plans that might bring me into contact with a potential soulmate.

Absent any love connection, it can also refer to partnerships in general, good friends sharing a special time, even learning to love yourself. Well, whatever happens, it’s a good card. I’ll take it!

What do you think?

